A successful day

At least that’s what I told all the people in facebook land. Why do I still struggle with feeling like a failure? All day long I kept moving, getting stuff done, marking a few things off the list like our second child’s first day of preschool. Will there always be one more thing, will there always be 10 more things? At least I feel like our kids got what they needed today. Maybe I didn’t do all the dishes I needed to, and I suppose there’s still time, but our kids got fed and loved.
So, chin up, kids, go to bed, putting your worries and cares in the hands of the Lord, and hold out hope for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

