This Life

This Life is all ever wanted. It’s not always glorious, sometimes it’s rough. I’ve spent many nights with sleepless children, sometimes feverish, sometimes wound up (as my dad would say) tighter than an eight day clock for no apparent reason.  It’s everything I wanted even though I really had no idea what I was getting in to.

image

This Life is sometimes so much that I think I should just curl up in a ball in a dark room and cry. And then, this life, as mother of four, wife, crafter , writer extraordinary is everything that I’ve ever wanted and when I’m tired and weary, I would never not want to have chosen this life.

Leave a Reply

