The Run Sofar

Almost home….image

There were so many beautiful spots and lovely moments today that I felt compelled to stop and capture them, that and I was not motivated to lift my legs as high or as fast as I should have been doing. The results are these beautiful pictures to share. image

image
Through the leaves.

It’s hard to believe that a cell phone camera can take such amazing pictures.

This is the path back from the path up to Mount David. I just peaked through, didn’t go up the hill at all.

image

This is the hill that I walk up and the hill I ran down the day before my toe began to hurt like it was broke, or so I thought. It seems to be “all better” by today. Saturday it was so painful that I didn’t even want to touch it.

image

image

This is Mount David. This the hill that is calling to me everyday from my kitchen window. I want to stand at the top, to see what is to be seen, enjoy it’s beauty. I want to “own the mountain”, as I told my 6 year old daughter, and then had to explain that I didn’t mean that the hill was mine, but that I was standing on the top of it!

image

image

Sweet bird in a tree on my way.

image

The view from the street. It looks like lake water to me.  This is a beautiful place to land me feet.

image

image

image

While I might not have done my best job out there today, I got out there today anyway. I’m proud of myself and happy, oh so happy, that I’ve been able to keep going this time.  With Day 9 in the bag, my eyes heavy and loosing focus, I think it’s time to go to sleep.

image

Leave a Reply

