Star

You are not just a star baby,
you are a microcosm.
From where I am standing
You are as bright as the Sun.

Other people, from far away,
may only see a tiny light,
but from where I’m standing
you are bigger than the Sun.

Don’t ever feel small,
that would be like a Sea
feeling smaller than the Ocean
When their waters run together as one.

Or like my baby girl worrying
she is not important to her mama
when to me she’s the first, best thing
to happen in my life.

Shine on, my friend,
Your light is bright.
And while you may be one in a billion,
You are my favorite star.

Leave a Reply

