On Blog Posts

Fifty. WordPress wanted to congratulate me on posting 50 blog posts. I had no idea that I had even had that many continuous thoughts over the past 8 years. Even now, as I attempt to write about 50 blog posts, I’m also wrangling a sleepless two year old who is determined that I need to fill his cup with juice, so I’m wondering how I’ve written that much.

He doesn’t even know where his cup is.

Speaking of cups, I just found my tea cup from around lunch time, and you had better believe I’m drinking it now. In case you are worried about what could be floating in my cup,  so was I, or at least I would be if I didn’t cover my tea cups as a rule. Two weeks ago I had a cold that changed my taste buds so that no cup of tea tasted any good. That was a sad week. 

But now my taste buds are back to normal so that I can enjoy my cuppa’ while I write and wrangle. 

Now the baby is starting to lay his head on the furniture so he’ll be sleeping soon. Then what does a mom do? Sleep? No, dishes and cleaning the bathroom are on the docket, to then be followed by sleep and a 5 a.m. alarm, for my trip to the gym, so I can start all over again.

My gym time helps me have enough energy for my life, so I get up early when I can, and push myself past what I think is possible. Every day I try to be a better mom, to be more patient, more kind, to reach to their hearts and win them. At night I struggle through what I did right and what I did wrong, and how I can do better tomorrow. I think all good moms (good parents) do this. 

And now that my youngest has fallen to sleep, I can lay him down to sleep in his bed so that I can get on to getting things done. What a blessed life we live.

Leave a Reply

